Many people believe that the increasing use of modern technology at work and in leisure is reducing people’s creativity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that people’s creativity is being reduced by largely using modern technology. I strongly disagree with this opinion for several reasons.

First and foremost, applying advanced technology can improve feasibility of creative ideas at work as modern technology is helpful for solving some basic problems and improve working efficiency. To be more specific, the world today runs at an unprecedentedly fast speed and various amazing ideas are required to show up and even be achieved to ensure the surging development. However, it always takes a long time to check the accuracy of one creative proposal, which not only consumes time but also costs. Modern technology is the hand which can provide help to give a boost to this process and provide staff with confidence, so that people will be more creative at work.

Furthermore, modern technology makes people have more accesses to various types of activities in leisure time, which could reactive people’s mind through interesting games. Take the case of Switch, a typical game machine among thousands, which is quite popular among all ages of group, including elder generations. Switch offers interactive and multi-functional platform to play diverse meaningful games. As a result, young generations could come up with new ideas from overcoming tasks in games and elder generations can do some sports through gaming which could accelerate their thinking ability.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that relying too much on technology will make people be lazy and escape from deeper thinking. Ironically, people could enhance self-awareness of critical thinking whenever they take advantage of modern technology and we could keep in mind the point that our brain is the most important weapon to dealing with information and tasks in daily life, while advanced technology is only a helper. Therefore, accurately utilizing modern technology could increase our integrated ability.

To summarize, I believe that modern technology is beneficial for people’s creativity both at work and in leisure.