Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the cities.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said that there are conflicting views about the advantages of living in the rural and the urban areas. While some believe that residing in cities is beneficial for their health, I totally agree with those who prefer to settle in the countryside due to the contribution of its fresh environment to our physical health.

Firstly, although there are many kinds of medication in big cities, the pollution in such places may outweigh their welfare. The cities nowadays are full of pollution, traffic jam and the fact that more and more people are facing mental problems because of heavy-task works, therefore, all of them could be considered as main factors affected human’s life. According to VnExpress report, 85% of citizens agree that the hectic schedule and polluted air has led to the damage of their physical and mental health.

On the other hand, staying in rural regions seems to be a good choice for those who want to avoid the bad effect from the city lifestyle. There are number of benefits that could be gained while living in such areas, people are free from the overwhelming of work or they can even enjoy the polluted-free air there, which is very helpful for their lungs. In Norway, old generation has moved from cities to the countryside thanks to its benefits of improving health, furthermore, the old also tended to stay away from the stress they may face while living in big cities.

In conclusion, there are benefits of living in urban regions, but the risks of health in such place outnumbered its interest compared to that of rural one.