In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

In many nations, people are getting more interest about looking for historical information relating to their current accommodation. This essay shall focus on explaining the reason why people want to learn more about where they live and then, discuss some methods of how people research these information.

At first, after living in a place for such a long time, local people often tend to understand more about their land, which lead to the result that they would try to find more information about their place. Furthermore, many of their ancestors may have contributed to the development of their accommodation, therefore, learning about the history seems to be a good opportunity to connect with the older generations and helps develop family relationship. For example, my grand father is an orphan since he had lost his family and his house when he reached the age of 8, when he got older, he tried to search for information relating to his past-away parents' house. In spite of failing, he still gained more knowledge about his ancestor family tree and got acquainted with many of his relatives.

Second, there are many tools to search for those information. Internet is considered as one of the most effective platform to support those who are fond of looking for information relating to their town. A lot of history websites have been created for users to take a look at their habitat whenever they want to search about its history. In addition, talking to neighbor or even asking older family members could be a good choice for those who are curious about family's acommodation. Older generation is always willing to explain and discuss with younger ones about the history of their house, which is also a good way to tighten family relationship.

In conclusion, when people get older, they often want to understand about their livinghood and learning about the history of their building is whay they need. There are many methods to do so, searching on the Internet, talking to people living surrounding you or even chatting with your family.