Many people believe that it is important to always tell the truth. In your opinion, is it ever acceptable to tell a lie?

Explain your answer giving reasons and specific examples.

Nowadays, everyone has faced a moral war with themselves in different situations. And they have to know about the importance of telling the truth and how to tell lies can be acceptable. we will discuss about this opinion with some relevant examples.

First of all, truth plays an important role in relationship in today's world. As if you are dishonest in your own feelings and thoughts , it is difficult for you to make friends with anyone. Moreover , other people can not trust you and oral expression skills can not be developed such as speaking confidently or fluently. therefore, honest helps us maintain relationship and be better people to contribute to society.

On the other hand, telling the truth is going to be risky at some situations. Certainly, we have to lie to escape on critical situations. Or telling a lie can save a life. For instance, a doctor may lie about a patient's illness to help be optimistic and possibly recover.

In short, it can be denied that a truth is really important, but too many truths do not bring a good result. Sometimes, we need to replace it by a lie, but just when really need. therefore, telling a lie can be accepted.