Many people believe that the next world war will happen as a result of conflicts over water. Is this fear justified? Give reasons for your answer.

Undeniably it is true that there is water scarcity pervades all around the world. Large number of people are agreeing to this that next world war can broke as a consequence of conflicts over water.

To begin with, water is crucial element of our life. Water is used in all our activities from drinking to bathing. As water is scarce resource, there are many conflicts of disagreements of usage of water. For instance, according to a survey, it was found that the amount of rainfall of last year was so low that people were forced to rely on single source of water. Likewise, farmers were also forced to use the ground water on a high level resulting in depletion of ground water level. Moreover, 97.3% of water is either sal water or polluted water. Water pollution is another reason behind water conflicts. Many big companies removes their water wastes by channelising them into water bodies which pollutes them.

In addition to this, water conflicts are more likely to be happened upon usage. The population has been grown to a large number in the last 50 years. As a result, there is shortage of water. Moreover, the other cause that can give to the water conflicts is possession of water for own benefit. For example, a research conducted by a Scottish researcher found that, in the past people were taking forceful possession of water bodies to gain advantage of it.

In a nutshell, it can be said that there are many scientists, researchers and archeologists who believe that water conflicts will be the main cause of next world war.