Many people believe that social networkingsites such as Facebook have had a hugenegative impact on both individuals and society To what extent do you agree

People's opinions diverge on the Facebook, Twist, and Instagram adverse impact. Whilst I agree that social networks have had a positive impact on individuals, for the community, it could be problematic.

It is understandable why it is disadvantageous for the community. Firstly, it has been a great place for fraud offenses. Because of the private policy of Facebook and other social networks, crimes have been easy to make a close group and commit a crime like buying and selling organs, whereas police have met a lot of difficulties in arresting them. Secondly, it has made a chance for some people to spreading hearsay. By way of illustration, in Vietnam, during the Covid pandemic, several people have spread fake news about the number of death. Therefore, it has led to confusion and a loss of people's confidence in bureaucracy.

Despite the aforementioned valid reasons, I still believe that the favorable impact on individuals is more clear. First, Facebook, Twist, and Instagram have entitled people to express their emotions about everything around them. Therefore, it has helped them decline the risk of depression or pressure about work or study. Second, social networks have created greater employment possibilities for a number of people. For instance, through posts of an enterprise needing labor recruitment on Facebook, many workers have been more likely to have a job. Therefore, it has helped them have the financial ability in order to cater to their life. Third, through sites like Facebook, the disabled or the impoverished have received looking after and assistance about financial from more people in the world as a whole.

In conclusion, while there are a number of adverse impacts of social networks on society, I do believe that the benefit of those individuals clear in comparison with the disadvantage.