There are severe social consequences of housing shortages in cities and only the government can solve these problems To what extent do you agree or disagree

People hold conflicting views about whether a lack of housing status in an urban area can be tackled solely by the government or by other institutions and even by each individual. While a number of people believe that this issue can be addressed by only the government, I would argue that this issue can be dealt with by a joint effort of the government, other institutions, and each individual.

On the one hand, there are various compelling reasons why solely the government can tackle this problem. Firstly, this is a company which has a high reliability. As a result, inhabitants are easy to follow their advice. Secondly, because of country management, they are the ones who make the rules. So they can adjust the regulations for real circumstances.

On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that this pressing should be dealt with by a joint effort of the government, other organizations, and each person. To prove this view, I will use several examples. First, when the government connects with schools and charity associations that will create more scholarships and grants for poor students. As a consequence, poor students can raise awareness of the rising population and do family planning early. This leads to a drop in housing shortages. Second, when the government, along with residents against natural disasters, the loss of property will decrease. If only the government, the loss will certainly be more.

In conclusion, while many people think that only the government can address a lack of housing status, I still believe that this alarming can be dealt with by a joint effort of the government, other institutions, and each individual.