Many people believe that zoo's have no purpose in Today's world and should be closed.

What problems do zoo's bring. What are the alternatives to zoo's if they are closed.

Wildlife is one predominant part of earth. Many of the species are kept in zoo's especially the endangered ones. There are plenty of zoo's all over the globe. Some folks claim that zoological gardens should be shut down as these are serving without purpose, however, I strongly criticise the fact as in my opinion, zoo's still have reasons to be open.

Firstly, authorities are doing no wrong as most of the zoological gardens are the prominent part of programmes to protect endangered specoes. They are taking Various steps to stop species from becoming extinct such as provoking species for reproduction. A zoological garden in America kept the California Condor (a type of bird) and forced them to reproduction, in result, the number of California Condor jumped to nearly 450 in 2016 from only 27 in 1987 and California Condor are now no longer considered as endangered species, For instance. Adding more, zoo's also provide better diet to the animals they keep.

Secondly, local and both international tourists pay good amount of currency to visit zoo's to take a look at species they might not see in future. Additionally, they can not go to forests to see wildlife animals but they are privileged to witness beautiful wild creatures in zoological gardens. Moreover, the money government earn through zoo's is a source to run programmes for endangered species.

On the other hand, animals in cage are controlled and they have lost their freedom, which might result in changed behaviour among them, additionally, the wildness of wild animals are fading away. Furthermore, moving away from zoo's, large parks can be a new alternative, where animals will not be in cage and they can enjoy their freedom.

To recapitulate, the positive outcomes of zoological gardens outweigh the negatives, so, in my perspective zoo's should not be shut down.