Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Biodiversity loss and other major environment problems such as global warming and the day by day increasing pollution are serious concerns for the society as these have detrimental effects on human health. Some people say loss of species is the predominant concern of the period , however,this statement is highly criticised by those who classify other problems as bigger concern. Therefore, I shall discuss both perspectives including my point of view.

Initially , loss of biodiversity has a direct connection to food chain , if one species dies out ,whole food chain gets unbalanced and affects other species as well. Secondly, flora and fauna are both useful for creating medicines and some other resources like clothes as well , if they become completely extinct ,humans wil be left with less resources.

Global warming and all kinds of pollutions are the top tier problems in all environmental problems and these are caused by none other than human. Climate change , increased wildfires and reduced agricultural yields , etc all these are the results of global warming. Additionally, depletion of ozone layer in the atmosphere due to the CFC gas released by refrigerators have also serious health concerns, increase in the number of skin cancer , for instance. Moreover, the ever increasing pollution have the same results on human health as well but it has also disastrous impacts on animals health as well which makes it more threatening. The waste released by industries in the marine make the life hard for aquatic creatures .

In my opinion, there are many more environmental problems other than loss of biodiversity but that does not mean it should be overlooked , with all the other problems ,loss of some individuals species is a major concern too. To make our planet a better place , all problems should be discussed and solved before any major damage been done.