Many people buy products that they do not really need and replace old products with new ones unneccessarily.

Why do people buy things they do not really need?

Do you think this is a good thing?

Purchasing new items frequently could be interesting with many people, although some claimed that they have never used these product at the time they bought. In my point of view, I believe this practice could affect customers in negative ways.

There could be one compelling reason why individuals were lured into buying unneccessary products. Since people may not aware that they have been targeted by varies company which are master in sales knowledge, in other words, they know how make people buy their items. In fact, there are numerous of marketing campaigns launched on mass media every month, and it has created a phenomenon which psychologist namely as F.O.M.O (or Fear Of Missing Opportunity) that could affect the customers to act differently than usual. By influencing and luring customer with a though that sooner or later, they would need to use this product, thereby, purchase it at the moment should be a right choice.

For example, a person, after spending hours to concentrate on performing well in his workplace, may found that he is leaving his local store to commute home with a bag full of unneccessary things, which cost him almost half of his monthly income while he though it could be useful in the future. This could be a barely result of how things can go with improperly personal finance management a person may have.

In conclusion, it is crucial that people could understand what factor might affect their choice when they do shopping. It is worth to consider if things individual want to buy are needed or not.