Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the more likely it is that people will want to buy it.

To what extent does price influence potential buyers

What other factors influence people to buy a product

In this day and age, many people have a tendency to buy merchandise with higher cost than the lowest one. This essay will check out several reasons that could be a cause of this phenomenon.

Product price is the lead factor persuading consumer to increase their spending on high price product. It is usually come from an expectation that people will get better quality and experience with expensive item. They automatically create a sense to explain why the price has been so high while other companies are trying to lower their price to compete with the market. In this case, one of the reason could be because the internal value of these merchandise is enormous that producer could not bargain the price at any lower points. This theory has been surged in many people’s intention who living mostly in Asian countries due to the fact that its citizen have been exposed with cheap product and unacceptable quality for decades.

However, the influence driven by cost of product is not the only factor that could lead to a willing-of-buying attitude. In fact, it is worth to consider that advertisement have also contributed to most of successful trade in retail area using their mass advertised campaign on varies social media channel to encourage customer’s buying power. According to the survey conducted in 2016 in New York City, the majority claimed that they usually have a tendency to purchase things with higher price if they have used to watch its advertisement on television or social media in the past.

In conclusion, customers have been surrounded by many crucial facts that could influence them to own their stuff with expensive price. Therefore, it is necessary for the masses to think twice before making any decision that could damage their pocket.