Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for the environment.

Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles?

It has been observed that being aware about the main reason of pollution, most of the people prefer to travel through their cars and motorcycle.

This is the primary reason which is affecting our environment. People often use their own vehicles because of convenience and time. There are some solution which can reduce the usage of these vehicles like using public transport or electric vehicles.

With the unprecedented development in the field of science and technology, automobile sector has increased drastically. With this, there are many options available for the consumers. To be clearer, there are various models available ranging from high to low price for the customers. Additionally, with the easy and low EMI system, people are able to afford their own vehicles. Although with the increased in the purchase of vehicles air pollution is also rising, people choose convenience over environment. For example, a person prefers riding is own car to the office because it will not only make them comfortable but also they will able to manage their time. This would not be possible if we choose any public transport.

There are various measures which could make less vehicles on road and eventually it will reduce pollution. Firstly, people should be encourage to use public transports. This will not only help in reducing air pollution, but it will also help to reduce the rate of accidents. To be clearer, if people use public transports instead of their own vehicles than there would decrease in the traffic and hence less pollution and accidents. Secondly, using electric vehicles will also help in reduction of pollution. Since electric vehicles are environment friendly, pollution will automatically fall.

To conclude, although being aware about the fact that pollution is increasing day by day, mankind prefer to use their own vehicles because of convenience. There are better alternatives to use like public transport or electric car. Also government would play vital role if they imposes some policies or laws to use public transport or by providing subsidies to electric cars.