Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This they argue leads to a more satisfying working life.

To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do to have a satisfying working life?

Human’s history includes a great deal of remarkable events in the past. Learning something from the old times and avoiding wrong decisions are favored habits for individuals. The world is changing rapidly and some of the old experiences are not suitable for today’s life; however, I strongly believe that history is very indispensable knowledge to realize people’s life, and not making the same mistake twice.

In a modern world, new methods are being advanced and applied to almost every aspects of our life. As the different ways of transportation method, such as planes, entering our life, overcoming long distances are now much faster, safer and comfortable compared to the past. In the ancient times, going from Europe to Northern America would take days-to-months ship trip while travellers could be attacked by the pirates and some serious contagious diseases, would be inevitable during the voyage. With the advent of airlines, this problem is now not an issue.

Clearly, this identifies that we cannot refer to the past’s feelings, nevertheless, we must not underestimate the power of history.

By looking at the history, we illustrates not only how much we took for granted but also we can truly learn a lesson from it. After the nuclear explosion occurred in Chernobyl, Ukraine in 1986 that affected millions of people, engineers and scientists were able to depict the fallacies within the nuclear core and this report helped us to alter the significant errors, even in the contemporary’s nuclear reactors and preventing new catastrophe happening again.

Furthermore, addressing the old knowledge help us to improve new technologies as it is the most appropriate thing done to play along with the improving world. Due to the Nicola Tesla’s works that were not appreciated in its time, Tesla Company by Elon Musk was able to establish Tesla automobiles which have autopilot preferences.

In conclusion, albeit the some of the past practices are useless in modern life, I fully support that the best way to evolve our Earth and dodge the mistakes is associate with the history.