It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Humans have always been willing to travel distant places and learn what is beyond the grasp. With the advent of technology, researchers and individuals are now able to go to the far natural places by using contemporary vehicles such as planes, ships and cars to discover and investigate the indigenous habitat, such as animals and plants, and to explore their life cycle. The deficits of this development can involve being in a perilous situation and physical intrusiveness; however, positives are to establish awareness on appalling trends and mental health.

When people go to the remote places they have never been, it is possible for them to run across the dangerous occasions and interfere with animals’ life routine. As tourists exploring the areas of distant lands, they tend to walk inside of the wild nature where they can be attacked by predators or they interrupt the species’ activities. This would result terrible consequences such as death or being hurt. My friend went to the Africa two years ago and when his group was riding through the wilderness of savannas their vehicle broke down and two king lions had attacked them. Fortunately they were able to sneeze them by using a captive bolt and no one was harmed. Furthermore, my friend recounted me that when they were observing the giraffes feeding on tree’s leaves, they drove to close and giraffes run away.

As scientists visit to the remote distances they encounter a unique creatures and species which were never explored and they record an urgent threats to show it to the entire world. Moreover, some individuals use wandering through the nature as a relaxation method and to reduce the mental tiredness. Visiting Antarctica has allowed researchers to get to know polar penguins better and enabled documentary makers to film the consequences of climate changing. Watching this situation through the blue screen let most humans see result of the global warming and this would warn the all people to start taking actions against this threat. I streamed BBC Earth documentary called ‘Frozen World’ on Netflix a couple of weeks ago and observed an iceberg breaking off the glacier because of the climate changing and this really let me down. After watching that forty-minute episode, I decided to donate $100 to ‘Save World’ community which is fighting against the global warming. Additionally, when I was visiting the Amazon rainforest in Brazil last year, I had a chance to listen to the sound of nature and singing birds which boosted my energy and I felt extremely relaxed and enjoyed after coming home.

In conclusion, clearly possibility of visiting untouched wilderness has had many pros and cons on society, namely dangerous circumstances and interfering, and researching and raising awareness. With many perspectives considered, tourists and individuals should be significantly careful during the trip and scientists have to increase their researchers.