Many people may work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology nowadays, many companies offer their employees to work online. However, some people believe that this type of work only benefits the workers. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement. Allowing employees to work online can forester their performance and save money for the employers.

On the one hand, if workers can choose their workplaces, it can enhance their performance and make a profit for the companies. To clarify, working online through laptops or computers allows employees to choose their own working spaces which can be their houses or coffee shops. These destinations offer a comfortable and no-pressure working space. Therefore, working in these places may boost employee’s creativity and productivity. It is undeniable that this improvement is beneficial for the employers.

On the other hand, working online can save money for the organizations. For instance, when a company chooses to work online, they can save the renting money or the purchasing money for infrastructure which can be used for other important purposes. In addition, working online also facilitates the international expansion. Employers can recruit international employees achieving high quality for a position. This type of recruitment will expand the company’s network and bring many international profits for the organization.

In conclusion, the development of technology brings many advantages for the workers. However, working online also has many benefits for employers ranging from the improvement of performance to saving money and facilitating international expansion. Both employers and employees need to use technology flexibly in order to improve work achievements.