Many people now undertake extreme activities from hang gliding to mountain climbing Why do people risk their lives in this way and do you think is a good trend Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own Knowledge or exper

Wanderlust is the key to happiness. For some people it is the escape from their busy schedule and for some it is risking their lives. This essay will include major drawbacks of undertaking extreme activities and people following this trend.

First of all, doing hand gliding, mountain climbing, river rafting and all other activities runs a chill down one's spine. Also, the rush of adrenaline doing these activities brings fun in one's life. Mountain climbing inculdes climbing huge mountains with proper gears and other safety equipments. It also includes physical fitness along with one's mental physchii to be balanced and in equilibrium.

Besides that, doing these adventures and risking our life is nor less than a stupid thing. One has to be fully prepared in order to encounter such extremity in life. Some people are not mentally strong and in peer pressure, following this trend may loose their precious lives. According to many scientific reports around 20% of people loose their lives due to their adventures turning into misadventures.

In addition to that, a newspaper reported a real life incident of man who went to mount Everest and later was interviewed. To my shock, he told that there were numerous dead bodies lying near the final point of the Everest peak. "Due to lack of oxygen cylinder and watching dead people lying near me, it was difficult for me to remain mentally strong and dedicated." One should think twice before taking extreme steps in life.

In my opinion, I truly suggest that doing adventures is a part of life. Everyone should enjoy their life to the fullest and feel the jiggle of hormones in their body but not at the cost of their precious life's. One should be mentally and physically fit to perform these tasks even under full safety and security.