Many people nowadays do not feel safe either when they are at home or go out What are the reasons and what to do to solve this problem

In recent years, the citizens always feeling unsafe whether they are at interior home or not. In my opinion, there are plenty of reasons for this issue. However, I strongly believe that we could take some measures to solve this problem.

There are numerous reasons why people do not feel safe even when they are at their own home. First and foremost, the level of crimes is increasing at alarming rates. In fact, there is too much news about crimes, sexual assaults, or road accidents. Hence, the citizens, who see and listen to these updated news every day, feel insecure and have a fear of crime among the public. Secondly, frequent occurrence of natural disasters such as an earthquake or violent storms. There is no doubt that the disasters destroy tons of blocks that could be dangerous for the families living here. Take Japan as an example, the people in this island country has to face misfortune earthquakes or tsunamis in their daily life.

Nevertheless, our safety can be made sure by some practical solutions. The mass media should reduce the amount of violence in newspapers, social networks, and TVs, which might prevent the insecurity feeling to citizens . In addition, The government must develop new technologies that can help minimize the damages caused by natural disasters. Moreover, more surveillance cameras should be installed, because if the public know that such cameras were in

place, they will think that they are being protected and have personal safety.

In conclusion, the increasing of crimes and disasters may be the main reasons that lead to the unsafe feeling from community. Despite that, I believe that there is always a right way to solve this serious issue.