Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone What do you think are the reasons for this Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In this day and age, the amount of time people spend staying on their phones is rapidly increasing. From my perspective, I think there are many reasons for this. Although many people are still arguing whether this is beneficial or not, I believe that phones and technology is an outbreak advancement.

There are a number of reason why people likes using their phones. One widely held view that it keeps people entertained during their leisure time. Smartphones are useful recreational device since it has many purpose such as surfing the social medias, playing games and shopping online. Those can help people to relax after hard-working hours. Another possible reason for individuals to use their phones is to make full advantage of their work. Without a doubt, many busy employees have to spend their free time to finish their work. In detail, many of them can do the task on their mobile phones everywhere, such as on the way home or in a café shop, with all the technological features of the smartphone.

Due to the partly over-spending time on this high-tech device, many of the public considered this a negative development. Their opinion can be explained by the justification of health problems caused by the habit of phone-addicting. Namely eye defects like short-sightedness or eye straining, even our skin is badly affected by the green light from the screen of the electronic devices. However, this should not be blamed on technology because we are the one who can control our daily habit.

On the positive side, smartphones and technology are useful for individuals’ life nowadays. We can do many things on just this one small device, for example, paying household payments or set up a whole plan for our work. One significant advantage is phones keep their owners up-to-date by notifying information daily. Moreover, this gadget can connect people even from far away, for instance, a family that do not live together can talk to each other everyday through their phones.

To sum up, smartphones are excellent invention that bring many advantage to our daily life, that is the reason why people tend to spend more time on their phone. Although it does have several drawbacks, we should use it wise to make best use of it.