Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

In recent decades, the imbalance of richness between the first-class people and the poor ones has been becoming greater. Although this issue is likely to lead to some negative effects, society can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

On the one hand, there is a number of implications caused by the wealthy gap. First, the poor may experience plenty of discrimination when the gap becomes broader. For example, the rich are usually in the top priority in hospitals with the serving of better doctors and nurses, while poor people may have to wait even when they are in an emergency. Second, poverty could cause many social evils such as criminals, addiction, violence, and others. When humans have no money and assets, they would do anything no matter what it costs, which make the instability in society and others' life

On the other hand, in order to resolve such problems, people should take some concerted measures. One primary solution would be that the governments need to levy higher taxes, alongside with close other loopholes. This is because first-class people are likely to evade taxes to optimize their profits when almost the poor cannot have the ability to become evaders. In addition, poor people should be received more welfare assistance from authorities. When these people have jobs with good wages along with financial aid, they would be lifted out of poverty.

In conclusion, wealth inequality can cause severe discrimination and social evils. By taxing greater in the rich and giving more assistance to the less fortunate, citizens around the world would be able to live a better life.