Many people say that we have developed into a throw away culture because we are filling up our environment with so manyplastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of To whatextent do you agree with this opinion and what measures can your

It is often argued that a ” throw-away” behavior has been developed among the majority, as the earth is being dumped with more and more polythene bags and unrecyclable material. This essay agrees that due to the humans’ daily choices, most of the household waste ends up in oceans and open places causing damage to the flora and fauna, and earth in general. This issue can be tackled by educating people on how their small measures can save the planet from becoming a dump yard.

To begin with, due to the rise of industrialization and product availability have become cheap and readily available. Consequently, this led the general public to develop the behavior of not reusing the household items, instead of throwing them away. Some of it gets recycled but the majority is unrecyclable and not all the countries are equipped to properly dispose it of. This waste roams around and ends up filling either the oceans or the natural habitat of wildlife. For instance, a study published in Dawn News in 2018 showed that 70% of domestic waste does not get recycled in Pakistan. The authenticity of this study can easily be seen by all the waste-filled land around the country.

To tackle this severe environmental crisis governments must take proper actions. The first and foremost is to educate the general public aggressively on the consequences of their actions. This can be done by advertising on the digital and print media. Furthermore, seminars must be conducted by famous personalities and scientists on how domestic waste must be properly managed. In addition to that, governments should put an additional levy on the non-compliant industries for producing the non-biodegradable products and they must be persuaded to work on developing biodegradable items by spending more on research and development.

In conclusion, although contemporary production methods have decreased the cost of items for the public, which leads to the attitude of getting rid of things without thinking about the environment, however, the government can address this by educating people about the consequences and putting the tax on the industries.