Many people think that important things in life are mostly free or can’t be bought. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Many believe that the things which are of great importance to people do not have a cost. I completely disagree with this statement and think otherwise.

Firstly, it is important to understand that humans have naturally varied preferences based on their personality types. Some value the materialistic things, whereas other emotional attachments, matter the most such as love and affection. There is no one thing that can fulfill the dare need of these different types of personalities because of their variable requirements. For example, one would probably wish to have an exotic car, while others want to be in love with someone. In this example, it is evident that both have different needs and one of them needs money to make his dream of getting a fancy car come true. Hence, it is evident that not all the valuable things are free for everyone.

Secondly, meaning and understanding of most valued things are different for people belonging to different social classes of society. It is can be seen from the famous Maslow’s hierarchy of needs that underprivileged and homeless citizens will always rate the need for food, shelter and basic clothing higher, over affection and intimacy because this is what keeps them alive. Whereas, on the other side rich and upper class strives to get recognized in society by giving importance to luxury items such as expensive and branded clothes and tall buildings. Both classes have completely different priorities and come with monetary value.

In conclusion, generalizing this statement over the mass that most important things for everyone are free would not do justice because individuals have different preferences needs in different situations, and not all valuable and important things are free of charge.