Many people think that governments should spend more money on providing faster means of public transport. Some others think that there are important priorities (eg.cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals thinks that higher authorities should spend more money to make public transport faster. Whereas, other group of thinkers believe that there are far more important concerns that are crucial. Therefore, before commenting on my decision both the views are discussed in the ensuring paragraphs.

Majority of people depends on public transport. This is because they find it cost effective and also because not everyone can afford their own private vehicle. For instance, a vast majority of people in mumbai uses local trains to travel. So, instead of spending money on improving roads and highways the governing bodies should improve public transport and should make it faster. While, the city grow bigger and bigger a fast and reliable public transport helps people saves a lot of time that they spend on the way.

On the other hand, priorities should be given to more serious problems such as environmental issues. Due to the increasing number of population and use of vehicles the atmosphere is being polluted. Moreover, people now prefer to travel in their own private vehicle. Which creates traffic jams and ultimately pollute the air. In addition, respiratory diseases are spreading creating havoc in the nation.

Thus, to conclude and give my opinion I would say that by spending more money on public transport it would not only save time but could also help in over coming breathing problems. Whereas, traffic conjestion would also reduces.