Many people think modern communication technology is having some negective effects on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In such a cutting edge technology, advance in means of technological communication may be attributed to an array of merits. Conversely, numerous people assume that this trending has immensely adverse impacts on social relationships. Although I am in consummate accord with this statement, its merits may not be undeniable.

First and foremost, users can leverage convenience. Thanks to Wi-Fi networks, irrespective of distance, people from the walk of life can get touch with together effortlessly other than meeting face-to-face. For instance, it is clearly illustrated by the event of the Covid-19 Pandemic. Due to social distancing, isolating users contact via modern communication means like Facebook, Instagram and so on, making sure both health and relationships. Secondly, it allows users to boost the circle of friends in no condition. There are no differences between colours of skins, customs. The users break stereotypes about it to make friends.

This trend, however, has negative aspects. Firstly, some miss out on crucial moments of their surrounding people. Spending too much time on caring for virtual friends makes myriad people miss relatives inadvertently. Secondly, it can put an end to some relationships. Due to not having face-to-face meetings, some close relationships like love can effortlessly be in danger of becoming tasteless and even breaking up.

In short, high-tech communication devices impact on social relationships whether detrimentally or well, totally depending on how we take it. Although I partly agree with its detriment, its benefits may not be ignored.