Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships Do you agree and disagree

It is thought by some that advanced digital media adversely affecting social life of human being. In my opinion, I agree that current online social media technology is having tremendous deterimental impact on personal and social relationships, mainly because of considerably less amount of time for face to face interaction between individuals.

To commence with, these days people are spending immense amount of time on numerous online communication media instead of direct conversation in front and this trend negatively affecting their relationships with family and friends. For example, various social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and lots other are hugely popular among people for conversation in the form of calling or chatting. Nowadays, people are using these sites or mobile applications all the times even at the dining table instead of directly talking to family members. This general habit of people creating a exceedingly enormous communication gap between family members and sometimes result in devastating ending of mature relationships in the form of divorce.

Moreover, parents are giving access of these online sites to children at a very young age that is extremely harmful for their future social relationships. For instance, kids, who are using online communication media in early age, could not understand and maintain social bonding due to lack of enough direct interaction with society. Along with this, youngsters get addicted to chatting with strangers that give them false sense of friendship.

In conclusion, current advanced digital communication technology is deterimentally affecting social and personal relationships of human being because of enormous use of these sites throughout of day by ignoring existing bonding. Therefore, people should cautiosly moderately use these communication media and give preference and enough time to existing relationships to make them strong.