Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Most of the nations, around the globe, predominantly pay attention on betterment of life-style of the nationals by financial growth. However, it is believed by some that giving too much importance to financial prosperity ultimately leads to the loss of some essential traditional values of the country. In my opinion, I consider that good economic expansion brings immense benefits for a nation compared to any problems it might bring.

Despite the some minor drawbacks below, I believe that economically developed countries provide tremendously great standard of life to its nationals. First of all, high quality of health and education services offered by financially sound nations that enhance quality of living. For example, every year, in the uk, government invest a considerable amount of fund on national health services to provide free basic healthcare facilities to keep people mentally and physically healthy. Along with this, high standard of education is provided by the government of the uk and it is utterly free of cost up-to A level. Furthermore, in the financially sound countries, career services provided to people are at exponentially high level to support in their placements at various positions in the national or multinational industries. For instance, in many developed countries, government provides free career counseling to aid people for a better job oppourtunities by providing various career oriented training programmes. Moreover, economically strong nation invest a huge amount to bring financial equality and to support specifically homeless, jobless, lower income household and elderly people by granting monthly payment eventually help them to lead better quality of life.

Admittedly, there are some issues involved when people of the nation mainly concentrate on household economy rather than their social values. One problem is that people could misuse the services offered by government. In other words, sometimes, people show themselves unemployed to get benefits provided by government authorities and these awful illegal acts could promote laziness and materialistic life- style among people and put extra strain on national fund. Another negative aspect is that it could be a reason of surge in the crime level at national or international level. To illustrate, when both parents got busy in their jobs and overlooked the importance of family then it could be possible that their children get involved in anti-social activities such as, drug dealing, knife crime, kiddnapping etc. But, these concerns are rare in developed countries as they have their strict low and legislations to mitigate these crimes level.

To conclude, economic developed countries offered extremely high standard of facilities like, better healthcare, education, career services bring lots of benefits to the nationals and clearly outweigh any disadvantages.