Some people believe that travelling within a city is better by car while some other think bicycle is a better means Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Although it is thought by some that the good way to commute within a town is by car, other people believe that bicycle is better than other mode of transport. In my opinion, I consider that bicycle is the best option to travel within a city, especially to avoid traffic jam.

On the one hand, people think that travelling by car in metro cities is comfortable. In other words, these days, metro cities are tremendously developed and well controlled system of traffic rules so it is easy to commute by own vehicle in the cities. Furthermore, long distances travel are easily covered by car. For example, to travel from one place to another in a city, four wheeler is quickest way to reach at destination.

On the other hand, it is believed by some people that travelling by bicycle within the cities is best mean to escape heavy traffic jam in some areas of the metro cities and I agree. For instance, developed city areas are experiencing immense traffic congestion, especially, in the morning and evening office rush hours and bicycle is best way to travel to avoid any delays. Along with this, in developed countries, there is separate lane for bicycle riders so it is extremely convenient for them to ride bicycle in the cities. Moreover, cycling is very good exercise to stay physically fit. As an example, in the present time, people live significantly busy life-style and prefer to go for work via bicycles instead of any vehicle to them overall healthy. In addition to this, it is hugely eco-friendly mode of transportation to keep our planet pollution free which is most arduous issue to tackle.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe that travelling by bicycle is best way to travel in the cities to avoid congestion, stay healthy and is eco- friendly. Government should encourage people to use bicycle by providing extra measure of safety on roads.