Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationship. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, consistently state-of-the-art advancements of modern technology make numerous modifications in aspect of communication. Some critics propose that the emergence of modern technology poses a severe threat to social relationship. As far as I am concerned, I partly agree with this statement due to irrefutable prospects that technology is enhancing our contacts.

On the one hand, virtual reality such as Facebook or Messenger, as well as technology device like smartphone constitute effective tools to keep contacts long-lasting. Thanks to globally widespread of the internet, no matter how long the distance is amongst territories, people still enable to stay connected to their sweethearts. Not only does it maintain concrete relationship, online platform also helps users enlarge their social circles around the world via applications for making friends. What is more? Unlike means of contact in the past that people had to wait for a long while in order to receive response, modern technology delivers plenty of messages promptly through internet or mobile connection.

On the other hand, the event of wrecking social etiquettes has a tendency to be more and more considerable than ever. For instance, linguistic violence which is a prevalent phenomenon in online environment elevates serious rivals without any respects amongst netizens, . Additionally, because of its convenience in communication, people tend to marginalise physical relation and consider electronic device as a substitution that kind of interaction. Indeed, from my perspective, there is no alternative type of conversation that is more effective and close-knit than face-to-face communication.

In conclusion, modern technology includes both benefits and downsides. Its advancements may result in either improving in interaction or jeopardising relationships. Absolutely, this depends on how each individual utilizes this potential tool.