Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Annually, in terms of linguistic aspect, we witness the loss of various languages, which may result in a number of serious consequences. In some sense, it is said that the emergence of a decrease in the number of languages enables the world to be convenient, thereby it is not necessary to take this phenomenon into account. As far as I am concerned, I partly concur with that statement due to the fact that the extinction of several languages may lead inevitably detrimental consequences.

Indeed, it cannot be denied some prospects of losing languages whose frequency of their usage is not prevalent around the world. Should the loss of rare language arise, it will eliminate scarce of translation which interferes people from understanding other societies. Moreover, they are such uncommon languages that, apart from experts in their particular research, the ordinary seldom acquire them. As a consequence, the opportunity for parts of inhabitants who speak those rare languages to socialize with the world may descend. In case they demand to communicate with other societies, they have to learn common languages.

On the other hand, as I mentioned before, this phenomenon can be regarded as a component leading to knock-on effects. there is an inextricable bond between the linguistic field and culture as well as history. In other words, loss of language is likely to be equivalent to the disappearance of culture. It takes a long period, even millennia, for a language to establish throughout history. What is more? Probably, language officially represents for unique features of a nation that distinguishes them from the others. Therefore, the preservation of language diversity should be concerned in order to color global culture.

In conclusion, no matter how it may be uncomfortable, we should take action to prevent several languages from extinction due to their diversity contributing to global cultural differences.