Many people think that regions affect successful person. What is your opinion about native region and accomplished person’s influence on the region he belongs to.

Success of person is often associated with the region a successful person comes from. While a lot of people perceive that region plays a significant role in building a general perception about someone from a region, others reject the notion and believe that a man is successful only because of his or her skills and region does not play a big role in his/her success. This essay will discuss how native region plays an important role in building a successful person and how does the success story shape the future generation of a region.

Firstly, a successful man brings a lot of name and fame to the town he has grown up and completed his education from. It builds a general perception about the people coming from a particular region as they are perceived to possess a particular quality or skill. For example, people from south east asia are usually considered good mathematicians and hardworking, similarly, the people from Jamaica are assumed to be good sprinters. Hence people carry their image based on which part of the world they come from.

Secondly, a successful story in a region inspires a lot of young people and motivate them to follow the footsteps of the successful personnel. The success story of such people are often narrated to the young generations. For example, everyone in Jamaica often talks about the success story of Usain Bolt and how he became the fastest athlete in the world.

In conclusion, the region of a successful person plays a significant role in defining the common traits of an individual from that region.