Many people think that social networking sites are beneficial for the modern life while others believe that they bring human problems.

Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that social media platforms are advantageous while others think they are more harmful for mankind. I personally gravitate toward the idea that this does more good than harm.

First and foremost, according to some, social networks enhance the connections among people, I completely concur with this. That is because of their ability to help people connect and stay in touch. In the past, friend circle of each person just normally rotated around his village or city, however, in the modern society with various social networking sites, people easily strike up a friendship with different people in dissimilar countries through a phone. According to Washington post, the proportion of isolated elderly also declines dramatically due to social networks, which help them to keep in touch with their children regardless of geographical boundaries. Moreover, social media keeps people stay updated quickly. There is no need for newspapers every morning, with some social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter or Tik Tok, people have access to real-time news and information effortlessly.

On the other hand, skeptics of social media might argue that there are more problems triggered from it and cyber violence is one of the most common issues. A study of Melbourne University conducted that there are millions of people suffering from depression and other mental illnesses due to cyber violence. Hiding behind anonymous social networking accounts, people tend to be more irresponsible and keep saying toxic words without thinking about the consequences.

In conclusion, albeit some feasible drawbacks, I am convinced that social networks are still highly beneficial and play an indispensable role on modern life.