Many people think that some individuals are naturally good leader. Others think that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views.

It is true that there are some people likely born to be leaders, therefore it is commonly believed that leadership is a gifted skill. However, others believe that talent is what could be trained by various ways and leadership skills are no exception. Both sides of the issue should be analyzed before I give my opinion.

On the one hand, it is understandable why people are convinced that only some special individuals can be good leaders. Various historical characters reveal that a good origin plays an important role to become a leader when they grow up. For example, if children are born into rich families with sustainable financial support, they will have plenty of opportunities to access to a variety of prestigious schools as well as new teaching methods and high-end technologies, which lead them to become the most excellent contributors in social in the future. They also inherit momentous long-relationships of their family, which cause other individuals easily trust and accompany them as they are an adult. However, there is a small percentage of people born in upper-class families, this means that leadership seems belong some certain objects in our society.

Although that reason is justifiable, the opponents still believe that anyone could be leaders if they put an effort on learning leadership skills. Ho Chi Minh as a good example for this opinion. He left Vietnam without any support from home village and had to do various types of job to live. But with the enthusiasm of youth, he tried to get knowledge from other leaders like Lenin, Karl Marx and then he became one of the most leaders in the twentieth century. The very rich people also have to learn leadership skills although they are superior to others. The reason for this is that managing human resources is a hard work and requires many qualities. As a result, some successful businessmen like Jack Ma still learn every day to complete themselves.

In conclusion, there are many ways to become a leader and I am convinced that leadership skills can be learned if learners are enthusiastic.