Many people today are worried about ‘cybercrime’ such as hacking and identity theft.What problems does ‘cyber-crime’ cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary peopleand businesses to take?

Cybercrime is a widespread concern among the people nowadays, as so many people use technology to store and transmit sensitive data. These are number of problems that people suffer as a result of these crimes, but also some straightforward measure we can take to protect ourselves.

On the one hand ,perhaps the worst problem is the financial impact. Cybercrime includes the majority of financial issue and it happens because of some overlooking s people are not cautions about account identity and their passwords or they don’t take advantages of sophisticated software and procedures. Hence, the would suddenly find account empty. Therefore, this results in disastrous consequences for either people or victim. A further problem is the way in which these stolen money are used subsidize other crime ,such as drug distribution or even terrorism. Finally, there is the problem for nation and victims. Consequently, the initial shock is often followed by months r years or legal wrangling paperwork.

On the other hand, turning to possible solutions, probably the most effective measure is to improve personal security , ranging from passwords to the banking account information. Secondly, people should Raise awareness of the risks among the elderly or the very young-two group who are often specifically targeted-via publicity and public education. Consequently, provision of more trustworthy network system by organization could pave the way of having less crime. For instance, online sites and other private cyber sectors should allow internet banking transaction system provided that the security and the procedures are monitored by them regularly.

To conclude, the problems caused are both financial and social, and the solutions should involve integrated action by individual, authorities and the state.