Many people use written language in a less formal way and in a relaxed way than in the past. Why is that so? Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

There is a growing recognization that many people's writing styles tend to be more informal and relaxing these days. The proliferation of technology and the radical change in ways of life may acts as the precrusors to the phenomenon, and the drawbacks from the shift in writing approaches may eclipse the benefits.

Given the use of state-of-the-art telecommunication devices, people's written language are heavily impacted. Individuals once took advantage of letter and post office system to communicate with other for long distance, which would take days even months. Due to this, senders tend to pay more attention to their handwriting styles. By comparison, smart equipment allow users to edit, remove, unsend the message. In the long run, the harness of technology makes people less aware of their writing styles. An additional reason why people advocate informal writing is the change in lifestyle. While modern citizens are burdened with more pressing tasks as a result of the faster pace of life, the role of formal writing seems insignificant. This makes people invest less time and energy in optimizing their writing. Thus, the shift in modern technology and perspective about writing can be attributable to the way people write.

On the one hand, informal ways of writing enable people to save time for other priorities. While the traditional approach to writing demands writers maximized attention and skills, with a less formal writing style, people nowadays can prioritize other things. This includes achieving their work life balance, rearing their children and upgrading their base of knowledge. On the other hand, formal writing unveils many aspects of one's personalities, as it is commonly utilized by many in order to evaluate others' characteristics. If a person's piece of writing appears as untidy and clumsy, they are likely to be deemed as untidy themselves. This may imply negative implications on people's employability or deteriorate their business opportunities. The new way of writing , therefore, brings more harm than good for people.

In sum, people's informal writing style are heavily impacted by the exploitation of new technological gadgets and the view to this means of communication. The merits of the degraded writing style are overshadowed of its downsides