Many people want their country to host an international sporting event Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits Discuss both views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant e

People divided on the issue of hosting a worldwide sports event. Some individuals opine that it is advantageous, however, others believe it could be detrimental to the hosting country. This essay will discuss both views, personally, I prefer the former opinion.

On the one hand, there are a plethora of advantages in holding an international sporting event. To begin with, this type of occasion offers a great reputation and dignity to the hosting country as there is a strong likelihood that an enormous increase in the number of foreign tourists and obviously lead to economic profits and cultural widespread. Furthermore, if the hosting country manages the sporting event appropriately and attractively, there will be a long-term sponsorship or a lucrative investment from some international corporations on operating major events.

On the other hand, people claim that this world-class occasion can offer some negative impacts on the hosting country. Firstly, it is necessary for the government to erect and upgrade the domestic sports facilities and a great sum of money must be allocated. Secondly, an international event means spectators from every corner of the world would swarm to the hosting country. This massive movement might undermine the country's security since criminals and terrorists can invade the country comfortably for illegal purposes.

Personally, I suppose that the advantages of hosting worldwide sports events outweigh the disadvantages. Although there are some serious problems that may weaken the country's security, effective and appreciate solutions must be contrived.

In conclusion, each view has its own evidence that makes they are both reasonable. However, in my opinion, I estimate the viewpoint that the positive points as regards the promotion for the country’s image and financial gains are long-lasting and sustainable.