Many processed food and readymade meals contain preservative and chemicals.

1) What are the advantages to this?

2) Do u think the advantage outweigh the disadvantages.

In this changing world, nowadays, most people have been attracted towards easiest way of getting processed food and ready-made meals which contain chemicals and preservatives. This essay will examine merits and demerits of the mentioned trend before reaching to an appropriate solution.

There are numerous pros of getting processed food and hand-made meals which results in saving time and availability for longer period due to chemicals. first of all, it saves time, people dont get time to cook food and often get the meals ordered through online modes. for instance, in India zomato is the leading online company which provides door-to-door delivery. Second of all, people can store food for a longer time because of the chemicals and preservative used in that food, which makes the meal germ-free. Although, it contains those things but need to store at cold place.

On the other hand, the cons associated with this trend are quite severe. Firstly, due to excessive use of processed and readymade meals, which results in health problems and mental states. It can also be considered as junk food, because of that the cholesterol level will rise and also whose sugar level is not stable will get affected by use of these foods. To illustrate, as per recent survey of India 60% of the total population prefers ordering online. Secondly, we don't know about the food whether it is fresh or not, eventhough, it save time but don't get the satisfaction for the food being used. Moreover, due to excessive use of chemicals and preservative in making food, that food will not be considered as healthy as it lost all his durability due to use of that chemicals.

To conclude, there evidently are benefits of processed food and read-made meals. However, considering the dreadful consequences which it has like health problems and dilemma of food, whether used one is fresh or not, as per my opinion , advantage does not outweigh the disadvantage, in contrast, disadvantages outweigh advantages.