Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad? Give your own opinion.

These days, there have been many students who pursue further study in other countries. Studying abroad may help these people develop their soft skills and have a chance to meet new friends from different countries. However, I think they should consider their decision carefully because studying and living abroad brings them far away from their hometown and family.

On the one hand, traveling to another nation to study can be a great experience for a student. First, his soft-skills can be improved. To explain, when living and studying abroad, one might deal with numerous problems about accommodation and misunderstanding. If he wants to continue his learning, he needs to improve the problem solving skills and the communication skill so that he can be supported by others to tackle the issues. Moreover, traveling abroad also means meeting new friends. Without friends, the student may feel lonely, and bored as they do not have anyone to share that happiness and sadness as a result. It is important to make friends in other countries when sleeping and studying approaches.

On the other hand, studying University or colleges outside one's Nation might have numerous downsides. The difference in cultures is one of the major problems. As each country has their own beliefs and Customs, conflicts may happen due to misunderstanding. Moreover, one sometimes may feel homesick and lonely when staying far away from family. If he cannot adapt to the new environment, he may feel tired and could have the decision of moving back to his country.

In conclusion, pursuing higher education abroad can help students improve soft skills and meet new people; however, they might suffer from homesickness and cultural conflicts. In my opinion studying is important So the students decide where to study carefully.