Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school What are the reasons What could be done

Nowadays, a number of students do not have the capacity to concentrate, thus easily getting distracted during classes at school. The main causes of this problem might result from personal issues and boring subjects. This essay will state some feasible measurements to this problem.

To begin with, there are several school subjects, like history, equipped with tremendous amounts of theoretical information, thus provoking tiredness and frustration among students. As a result, they are likely to do their individual activities during the classes. In addition, due to technological advances in recent years, smartphones and game consoles with portable designs at affordable prices are more accessible to students. Therefore, they tend to utilize these devices at school or sometimes during classes, leading to distraction.

Actions must be taken as soon as possible by adults to handle the problem mentioned above. Firstly, governments should allocate more resources to educational programs and modern devices at school like high-resolution televisions, thereby boosting the concentration of students and greater effectiveness in teaching. Secondly, parents should encourage students to read books or pursue their own interests, which helps to improve the students’ concentration. Consequently, students would stay focused on subjects with theoretical knowledge if they find it interesting to follow and familiar with being concentrated.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that the primary culprits leading to distraction among students in school are personal issues and boring subjects. In the future, the problem would be improved greatly in the less-distant future if the abovementioned solutions were implemented.