Many things that are used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, thanks to the great technological advancement, human’s life has become much less complex with the assistance of innovative appliances. Nevertheless, there is still a controversy among people about the benefits and drawbacks of this growth, hence, in the essay, I will give my point of view on this topic.

A great number of complicated and time-consuming household chores are gradually replaced by multitudinous breakthroughs in the invention of home gadgets. In the past, people, especially women had to immerse themselves in cooking and cleaning the house whereas with the cutting-edge of technology, women’s time are consumed much more efficiently and meaningfully for their family and friends. For example, five kilograms of clothes may take more or less an hour by handwashing, however, half of that time is saved with the help of a washing machine. Besides that, dirt and bacteria are eradicated effectively as well. The rest of the time is much more joyful spent for leisure activities, such as: outing at the park or going to the cinema. More importantly, it is undeniable that development of machines has elevated and utterly changed the life of disabled individuals. Some devices, namely, cleaning robots, voice recognition's function packed in household appliances offer manifold functions that allow people without limbs to have their home cleaned well with more ease.

Some may still argue about the disadvantages of these home assistants in terms of quality and reliance, for instance, those who love the taste of home food may dislike dishes done by automatic cooking machines. In my opinion, if these people oversee things with a multidimensional view, they will have to acknowledge that these smart home devices have saved their time vastly and advanced our well-being in a whole new level.

To summary, the drawbacks of gadgets are still not able to outweigh their advantages since their presence has been an indispensable part in our modern society.