Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations.

There are many university students who choose to stay with their families, however, a huge amount ) of them are determined to start an independent life no matter how far their accommodations are. This essay will specifically illustrate benefits as well as drawbacks of both situations.

Staying at home for college students clearly offers several benefits. Generally, they do not have to pay for the accommodation’s cost such as dormitory on campus or rented apartment, which is definitely more expensive compared to their own home – as it’s available for them to stay and live. Not to mention that it is way more comfortable when they are able to come back home, meet all family members as well as eat some delicious homemade cuisine after a long hard-working day. However, the disadvantage of this situation is that some students have to go a long way to get home, which is probably hard to travel due to bad weather likely storms, doggy, windy. For example, when I return to home after finishing many lessons at school, not only am I received love and care from family members, or be into the cozy ambience, But I also do not have to spend a huge deal of money on paying for the accommodation’s prices because my parents have taken care of those expense.

Besides, living away from home for a college student is also considered to be a valid point. Independence from parents and families is widely accepted nowadays since this is a strong background for university students to know how to make their own living without relying too much on family’s support, at the same time, create opportunities to seek new job in order to gain work experience, which is believed will closely link to their maturity as well as their future development. For example, in some developed countries such as European nations, students who have already reached their 18 are strongly encouraged to feed themselves and live an independent life apart from families in order to boost development and endurability in society. But this also leads to homesickness, especially for those who have strong family bonds or never been away from their parents and brothers.

In conclusion, I perceive that staying at homes or living at schools away from their families for university students have many benefits as well as several drawbacks. Each and every should deeply perceive both situations mentioned above so that they are able to make the best decision for their student lives.