Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. Do you think the advantages of living with their families outweigh the disadvantages?

There are numerous students living with their parents, whereas others have to study at universities being far from their home. While living with their families has a positive effect because of under control of their parents, living away from home helps students to become self-reliance. I fully concur with the second view.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that parents can control their children of they study at university that being near their home. In reality, it is undoubted that students may become bad when they do not live with their parents. They can play video games all day, even they may drop out to hang out with their friends. A good example of this is my brother, who do not have highly academic performance owing to living away from home, not under control of his parents. For this reason, living with parents play a chief role in avoiding the detrimental impact on students.

Despite the mentioned arguments, I think that living with private life can help students become more independent. Given the fact that without looking after from parents, students have to take care of themselves, have to cook, and have to study without reminding. Furthermore, students become aware of saving money instead of splashing out to purchase high-priced goods as living with their parents. This can be evidenced by my classmate, who lives with me in rental room, he is capable of perceiving the value of money as well as being aware more self-reliance after encountering difficulties such as peniless.

In conclusion, based on the mentioned arguments above, from my perspective, I advocate for the second view. Living away from home is more ideal for students because of becoming independent, while living with families helps students to avoid negative effects.