Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. Do you think the advantages of living with their families outweigh the disadvantages?

Numerous students are living with their parents, whereas others have to study at universities being far from their homes. While living with their families has a positive effect because of being under the control of their parents, living away from home helps students to become self-reliant. I fully concur with the second view.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that parents can control their children if they study at a university that is near their home. In reality, it is undoubted that students may become worse when they do not live with their parents. They can play video games all day, even they may drop out to hang out with their friends. A good example of this is my brother, who does not have high academic performance owing to living away from home, and not under the control of his parents. For this reason, living with parents play a chief role in avoiding detrimental impacts on students.

Despite the mentioned arguments, I think that living with private life can help students become more independent. Given the fact that without looking after from parents, students have to take care of themselves, have to cook, and have to study without reminding. Furthermore, students become aware of saving money instead of splashing out to purchase high-priced goods as living with their parents. This can be evidenced by my classmate, who lives with me in a rental room, he is capable of perceiving the value of money as well as being aware of more self-reliance after encountering difficulties such as being penniless.

In conclusion, based on the mentioned arguments above, from my perspective, I advocate for the second view. Living away from home is ideal for students because becoming independent while living with families help students to avoid negative effects.