Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government should take responsibility of performing and controlling scientific research. I utterly concur with this view. It can be said without exaggeration that the government is capable of continuously supplying money to projects, which private entities may misuse to create benefits.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that authority can be likely to provide a great deal of money to the researcher, remaining and performing projects in time that was previously assigned. It is assumed that scientific studies are carried out by private firms, being too hard to mobilize enormous capital to meet the project performance needs. A good example of this is global warming, to find out a radical solution to that, both developed and developing countries have to research to tackle this problem. In other words, only private companies or small organizations are not adequate.

On the other hand, without the participation of the government, private businesses may give rise to some problems, such as illegal benefits. In the fact that they need a lot of funds to stretch their existence, thus benefit plays a crucial role in running the business. For this reason, small organizations will misuse to create illegal benefits. This can be evidenced by research in terms of vaccine protection from covid-19. Governments have interfered to investigate great mistakes concerning HA company’s illegality. As a result, revealing the enormous quantity of errors connected directly with this company.

In conclusion, I completely support the idea the government should conduct scientific research. The Government’s likelihood about funds is of necessity, while illegal activities may be triggered by some organizations. Therefore, the authority should be responsible for scientific research.