Many wild animals have become endangered. Why has this happened? What can governments do to stop this from continuing to happen?

Recently, the mass media has reported on the extinction and near-extinction of many types of wildlife in the world. So what is the cause of that? What will the government do to prevent bad things from happening? In this article, I will give my opinions on the above-mentioned issues.

In my view, the extinction of wildlife has two main causes. Firstly, due to climate change and imbalance in nature, many animal species have lost their main food source, or cannot adapt to the environment; leading to competition for food between animals. Carnivores attack and eat smaller animals. Second, it is due to illegal human hunting activities. For business purposes, they are willing to kill elephants just for their tusks, cut off the horns of rhinos or kill crocodiles for their skins. All parts of wild plants are turned into fashion products or processed into precious medicines and healthy dishes.

Of course, the government will not stand by and watch such atrocities unfold. The government will come up with intervention policies to better protect these animals. Also make laws for poachers such as fines, imprisonment, etc. But before those laws can be enforced, the government should put up propaganda programs to promote understanding. know about the harmful effects of hunting wild animals.

Finally, the protection of wildlife is not the responsibility of each government, but also the responsibility of every citizen, every entity in society.