Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Many working individuals are having plethora of health issues because they hardy get time to do exercise. I will describe the reasons of not getting enough exercise and some several ways to get rid off this issue in my further paragraph before forming an opinion at the end.

To embark on, in India, it is regulated by the head of the nation that one should work 48 hours per week, not more than that. However, in many private organizations, the employees are seen working almost 12 hours per day, which is not at all acceptable. Furthermore, most of the well paid salaried jobs are available only in metro cities due to which people need to stay a way from their family as a result most of the individuals are staying alone in rented houses. Moreover, the rent houses are another issue for those people, since it is not possible to get rented apartment nearby your office. Apparently, they need to travel about an hour to office. So, do you think after hectic schedule at office followed by hour-long travels, is it possible to manage for a normal person to go to gym or workout at home? Because, he or she needs to prepare dinner as well. Some individuals even skipped their dinner or breakfast because of this hectic schedule as they got exhausted, which lead to health issue like gastric and many other diseases.

To conclude, there are several ways that can help individuals to stay fit although they are working somewhere. Firstly, government should impose more employment not only in metro cities but also in other small towns. Secondly, government need to take stringent action towards those companies who pressurized their employee to work more than 48 hours a week. Finally, organizations should provide a recreation room which contains few board such as to play table tennis, by which help the employees to reduce not only their stress but also they can stay fit by playing a little during working hours at spare time.