Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working days or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, as it has become much more competitive in the workforces, people tend to push themselves to work harder without taking care of their body conditions. This issue is caused by the design of the workspace and the busy workload. However, it can be fixed with creativity in space design and making more time for leisure activities at work.

Firstly, the situation is based on how we are seated at work. Because we must do our tasks at desks, we tend to reduce our chances to workout. For example, if there were no chairs, with just a height flexible table, there would be a better chance that employees walk around to get a cup of water, squatting or rotating their feet. As a consequence, they would be more likely to be in the mood for walking. Therefore, it helps blood circulation to transport effectively and reduce risks of being overweight. Secondly, the well-being of workers is greatly influenced by the environment they are living in. For instance, Apple has invested money to build an office covered in the healthfulness of trees in order to provide the people at work with less stressful experience and a tranquil workroom.

Considering the previously mentioned factors, there are possible solutions to this phenomenon. Firstly, it is important to note that the robustness of the hireling depends on how much time they are given to keep fit by small routines of workouts. For example, employers can offer a loose time table where there are short breaks every thirty minutes for the jobholders to effectively have their back stretched and be hydrated. Consequently, they have focus improvement and physical health soundness. Secondly, more plants should be placed near desks because they play an important role in the eyes of those working in front of the screens. For instance, when I do homeworks on my laptop, I usually have to look out every twenty minutes to ensure the haleness of my eyes, otherwise, my eyes would get worse.

In conclusion, little changes to the environment and the time management where work is done can create extreme repercussions such as colleagues' fitness and the stability of mental health.