Many young people decide to have baby later. Why? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Giving birth later of youthful couples has been receiving a great deal of public attention in recent years. Although this trend is not without pros, the downsides will justify these.

There are a whole host of reasons for this tendency in our society. First, since the competition in labor market enables young couples to focus more time as well as efforts on their careers than raising a family. In fact, the desire of high-quality standardised living requires the growing individuals to perform their work with a good commitment even long hours, which helps them accumulate a better income. Secondly, the majority of the youth realise that making the ultimate sacrifices for children's nurture would be required. For instance, it is more likely for inexperienced parents to spend not only patience but also hard work on feeding and teaching the kids.

There is no doubt that everything has both sides. For advantages, those who build their own family late would be accessible to enjoy a free lifestyle without children. Indeed, young adults have more time to do personal things or travel, as a result, they easily gain a higher level of happiness than those who do not. By contrast, giving birth later poses some risks that would have a major impact on a significant age gap between two generations. Furthermore, it might be harder to get pregnant when a female is over 35 years as well as the probability of birth defect would be higher.

In conclusion, although there are several benefits for young couples to have a baby later, it seems to me that they should start a family at an early age.