Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

In this day and age, there is a tendency of youngsters showing more interest in international celebrities than prominent historical figures of their nations. There are a number of reasons behind this trend and several solutions could be adopted to pacify these potential problems.

On the one hand, the phenomenon of the young generation appreciating overseas pop and film celebrities over brilliant historical figures can be attributable to two principal factors. The initial cause is due to the massive influence of social media on young individuals’ interest. This is because there is an increasing number of celebrities opt for these social networking sites to gain more popularity by uploading information about themselves on social media platforms such as Facebook or Instagram. Another factor is that the history lessons being taught in traditional classes appear to bring a sense of boredom to students since history has been defined as a mundane subject which covers a lot of ground and theoretical knowledge. Without the vivid example or suitable method of teaching, hardly do history lessons grab students’ attention and interest.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to eradicate this problem. One possible solution to fight this menace would be the encouragement of authorities on film producers to release more movies inspired by excellent historical highlights and figures. For example, if there would be a film inspired by the life of the president of a country, this definitely will attract huge interest in young moviegoers due to the curiosity of how this character and his life are described through movie screen. Another essential measure is that schools or universities could enhance teaching quality in history classes by organizing trips or excursions to traditionally sacred sites. This can result in the growing interest of students in history and better acquisition of knowledge since they are taught with not only academic theory but also hands-on experience.

In conclusion, the trend of the young generation having more knowledge of international pop and movie superstars is caused by several factors and appropriate measures should be taken to tackle this dilemma.