Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

In this day and age, it is obvious that there is an increase in the number of teens who opt for memorizing pop stars' information instead of the historic figures of their country. This phenomenon is caused by several culprits and could be resolved in various ways.

There are numerous reasons why juveniles nowadays face a shortage of knowledge about famous historic people and acknowledge details about music or film stars. First and foremost, boredom in history lessons results in students being apathetic about the past of their country. To be more specific, history teachers are now commonly aged people who cannot catch up with advanced technology while teens use it to approach renowned people online every day. Therefore, instead of realistic and lively lectures on screen, those teachers are inclined to give students ones that are replete with words and characters. Hence, it can be inferred that this problem is also caused by a lack of investment in training history teachers. Without tutorials, teachers can hardly be up-to-date with cutting-edge gadgets, and, in the future, students would always study with a coerced mindset and tend to know more about famous stars.

In order to exalt such a bleak future, individuals and government should join hands to mitigate the problem. The first prerequisite is that each person should raise awareness about their own deficiency in understanding famous figures in history, fostering them to actively learn about the heroes that brought them peace and independence. Vietnam can be mentioned as the epitome since it has many festivals in which both teenagers and adults are incentivized to memorialize and show gratitude towards historic heroes. Besides, more payment from the government for education is required. In particular, teachers and lecturers should be guided to give more practical and interesting lessons or to organize some activities that encourage students to memorize history in the long run.

In conclusion, the lack of knowledge about important historic figures in this generation originates from long unrealistic lessons and a shortage of investment in education, which can be dealt with with the cooperation of both citizens and the authorities.