Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that, young people nowadays switch their job fairly regularly over the year. It is argued by many that this phenomenon is attributed mainly to the wish of seeking new working environment in the young. In this essay, I intend to explore the major causes of this problem and whether this modification brings benefit or not to them.

There are some rationales why people change their jobs for the sake of experiencing new working environment. Firstly, some young people may find it boring to do rituals day by day, while others may collide with their boss or colleagues, which causes them to distressed and frustrated. Additionally, low salary and long term stagnant salary may also contribute to this issue. In this case, for example, latter job may offer lucrative salary and others benefits than current jobs. Finally, another major reason for this problem may be the unsuitable working environment. The youth are the ones who are energetic and creative, thus a working environment with unfriendly and closed system will not be intimately bound up with them. Therefore, they seek more challenging opportunities with better working environment and facilities that the previous one lacks of.

On the upside, the good and suitable new jobs will induce interest, passion and motivation for the young. New working environment leads them to be more curious and to discover more. Better salary, on the other hand, makes their physical life much better. On top of that, collision will definitely be refrained from in the new corporation with no conflict between employees and between employees and the boss.

Regarding the drawbacks of job shifts frequently, it may be a huge cost of not only the employees but also the corporation. In terms of job seekers, job shifts will bring about cost of changing their house and loss of time. Changing into a new job, furthermore, will have deleterious impact on promotion in career path. Corporations also face a giant cost of recruiting new employees, training staffs and making them familiar with new posts. That workers give up their jobs, moreover, put off the whole workflow and consequently slow down the prosperity of the corporation.

In conclusion, jobs and careers switching contains benefits as well as drawbacks. I think that youngsters should carefully evaluate their companies and the opportunities that can be got at first to ensure that it is an ideal place to grow and get promoted in the long term rather than always taking shifts in jobs.